Is there a government fund...

Options
LignumVitae
LignumVitae Member Posts: 1,972
edited 14. Nov 2014, 01:58 in Living with Arthritis archive
I'm guessing not but is there a government fund to help with the cost of work equipment? I know this is working matters but that seems to be looking at the tougher end of things with DLA and PIP and I was just wondering if there was a disability fund that would help my company fund a new laptop/ tablet that was more hand friendly than the one I currently use...anybody know of anything?
Hey little fighter, things will get brighter

Comments

• Slosh
    Slosh Member Posts: 3,194
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    I would try contacting Access to work through job centre plus. They will assess you and then reccomend equipment although I know the degree of f6nding does to some extent depend on your place of employment. As I work in a school mine was part funded, and I'm not sure how it works if you work from home. As part of mine I got Dragon voice to text software and 1-1 training on this (invaluable to help me get the most out of it) as I find word processing very painful and it's made a huge difference though I know not everyone gets on with it. They are quick as well to get the assessment done and the report to you.

Hope this is helpful
    He did not say you will not be storm tossed, you will not be sore distressed, you will not be work weary. He said you will not be overcome.
    Julian of Norwich
  • LignumVitae
    LignumVitae Member Posts: 1,972
    Options