leflunomide wash out

Options
Jaclyncollin
Jaclyncollin Bots Posts: 36
edited 7. Apr 2015, 08:05 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi, I have a RA for past 6 years. I have been on leflunomide for past 3 months. Last blood test showed my WBC count is gone below normal level and my rheumy wants to wash it off from my body as early as possible. Though I understands his concern, I am little nervous with this, especially because this has been happening 2nd time after Meth. How soon I can start other medicine and how my RA can be controlled during all this time? Has anyone gone through this kind of experience? I understand I need to have a discussion on this with my rheumy, but I am just trying to get information beforehand. My clinic has called me back on Monday.

Being a nurse I know about medicines a bit, their benefits and limitations. But I guess, it’s more of mind game that you fail to accept the things :? .

Jaci.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Welcome from all the Mod team.

It may be a little quiet this weekend with it being Easter. I'm sure you will find some help soon though.

The Mods are here to help you if you have any problems with the site, we all have one or more forms of arthritis, or look after family members so we all know where you are coming from too.

Do feel able to comment on any posts - just join in where you feel comfortable!

Take care
    Mod Yx
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,719
    Options