Is this normal?!

Options
apm93
apm93 Member Posts: 4
edited 5. Aug 2015, 05:31 in Living with Arthritis archive
Evening!

I've never done any forum things before, so please excuse my post, I have no idea what I'm doing!

I'm 21 years old, and I've had ongoing joint problems for the last 2 years or so. I've seen several doctors, even switched surgeries, several physios and been into a+e a couple of times when my feet couldn't support my body weight. I finally got referred to rhuematology, where I got diagnosed with 'inflammatory arthritis', but not told which kind.

I was kind of expecting the diagnosis, given what friends and family had said over the last couple of years... But I do have one concern ., a symptom that nobody has ever mentioned, and no doctors seem to be concerned by it...

My knees and shoulders seem to pop .. I'm not sure how to explain it other than its as though they slip out of place. My knee is constant, and you can physically see the joint slipping out of place every single time I move.. It's more uncomfortable than painful though..,

My shoulder however, is a different story .. It only seems to happen throughout the night, and I can only describe it as it feels as though it really dislocated,, I wake up in agony, but can usually get it back in place reasonably quick..
Last night though, was horrendous.. I have honestly never been in so much excrutiating pain.. And it wasn't going back in! Next door must have thought I was being murdered!! I ended up taking today off work due to the aftermath, being so achey from it...

Is this normal?! Does anyone else feel this?! I'm worried it's something else on top of arthritis...