hello newbie here

kazz25
kazz25 Member Posts: 2
edited 11. Aug 2015, 13:26 in Say Hello Archive
hi, i am new to the site, i have had OA since my 30s and its getting worse as time goes by, i find the inability to do things as i used to do the most frustrating, i was always very busy and could do anything on my own. a question i have is on good days i get everything done, i try and do all the jobs i havent done but then of course i suffer as a result of being so busy, but i cant do them on bad days, so its a bit no win i think. any advice will be great,

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Welcome to Arthritis Care Forums kazz25 from the moderation team.

As moderators we are here to help with any problems you may have using the message boards.

There are lots of lovely people here who have a wide range of experiences of arthritis and the problems of living with the condition. Hopefully someone will be along to reply to your query soon.

Please do join in wherever you like, you will be made very welcome. I look forward to seeing you posting on the boards.

Best wishes

Moderator AC
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    Hello kazz25 :)

I've had RA since I was 15 and OA for about the last 40 years or more and, yes, they do get worse rather than better :wink:

Arthritis is actually quite a good teacher. It's certainly taught me patience and to prioritise. There's no point in getting everything done and then suffering for it. I've developed a much more relaxed attitude to everything. Most things, I've found, don't really need ironing for example. There are also lots of gadgets that make life easier such as electric can and jar openers.