Hi again after 3 years...

Options
lorica
lorica Member Posts: 187
edited 16. Sep 2015, 05:34 in Say Hello Archive
Hi Everyone,

Wanted to say hello I originally joined the forum in 2010... This is my first time back since 2012, didn't think it was that long ago. Its been a tough few years...!

I do recognise a few names still active on the forum.

I suffer from PsA, OA and GA, I currently inject Enbrel weekly and have done for sometime now. Ive tried several of the drugs available MXT, Sulphasalazine, Humira, but they all stop working after a while...

Mark

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello again, I thought I recognised the name. I'm sorry that things have not turned out as you might have hoped, as far as I am concerned none of the meds I have taken have ever worked, in that I could feel an improvement and experience reduced pain, but I understand that my current unholy trinity (sulph, meth and humira) is controlling my PsA and has done for some time. I think that with the auto-immune versions control is what it is about, some do experience a reduction in symptoms but they seem to be increasingly rare (probably because these halls are haunted by those who are struggling). I am sure that the quicker the diagnosis and the faster one begins the meds the better the outcome may be - I've witnessed that at the hospital as people stroll in and out of their appointments with ease, which must be lovely - bet they still grumble though :wink:

So, apart from the arthritis, what else has been going on with you? DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,713
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options