Rollators and Walkers

Options
Trownail1
Trownail1 Member Posts: 2
edited 8. Feb 2016, 05:15 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi all
This is my first time and have just typed a long question only for my computer to freeze up before I could send it so I will try again but keep it brief.
I have trouble using my rollator/walker due to my osteoarthritis in my shoulders making my arms really ache and painful, I have tried different heights to no avail, thinking of contacting manufacturers to see if they can help. I find it easier when I push my great granddaughter in her pushchair which, in my view, suggests that maybe a clip-on bar across the front to hold onto instead of the handles.
Any ideas would be really welcome or manufacturers or budding inventors could surely come up with something as I really need to use my legs more and my scooter does not help with that.
By the way I am a widow and 76 and live on my own so need to get out more.
Regards trownail

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Trownail

Welcome to the forums where I'm sure you will get a lot of help and good advice from all the lovely people on here.

It is a little quiet being the weekend, but I'm sure that someone will be along shortly to help.

We are here if you need any support to do with using the forums. Many of the mods have some of the many varieties of arthritis and we all know about the feelings that go along with having it.

Do read and post across the different topics that you will find here.
    All best wishes
    Mod B
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,715
    Options
    Hi trownail and welcome to the forum :)