My body is under attack!

ouchpotato
ouchpotato Member Posts: 453
edited 18. Jan 2017, 08:48 in Living with Arthritis archive
Yep, me again!

These past few days/weeks I feel as if my body is under attack from...well, itself I guess.

Both wrists, base of thumbs and fingers are excruciatingly painful, my fingertips are sore, and now my jaw has joined in.

My original and long-standing dodgy areas have been my spine and hips which was dx as OA. But this is different, the joints feel hot, my wrist appears swollen, and my knuckles have swollen up twice, along with a very weak grip and difficulty bending my fingers due to stiffness. Even typing this is causing horrible pains (and I'm a freelance writer, it's not good!).

It's going to be weeks before I get to see the Dr, so in the meantime I have to come here and whine/cry!

Comments

• Rachel1962
    Rachel1962 Member Posts: 6
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    ouchpotato wrote:
    Yep, me again!

These past few days/weeks I feel as if my body is under attack from...well, itself I guess.

Both wrists, base of thumbs and fingers are excruciatingly painful, my fingertips are sore, and now my jaw has joined in.

My original and long-standing dodgy areas have been my spine and hips which was dx as OA. But this is different, the joints feel hot, my wrist appears swollen, and my knuckles have swollen up twice, along with a very weak grip and difficulty bending my fingers due to stiffness. Even typing this is causing horrible pains (and I'm a freelance writer, it's not good!).

It's going to be weeks before I get to see the Dr, so in the meantime I have to come here and whine/cry!
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,332
    Take photos Ouch! In the meantime gather evidence ready for the Drs.

I suggest you try something cool on those joints when they are hot like that.

Sending love

Toni xxx
  • dibdab
    dibdab Member Posts: 1,498