Hello

Bagpuss123
Bagpuss123 Member Posts: 9
edited 9. Jul 2018, 11:40 in Say Hello Archive
Good morning,

I’m Chrissie, age 46, diagnosed with sero positive rheumatoid arthritis in 2010 at the age of 37.

I wanted to join up and connect with people who understand.

I’m on 15mg methotrexate injections weekly, 500mg naproxen x twice a day, citalopram for anxiety and co dydramol as and when. The rheumatologist recently took me off steroids saying I will suffer and he was right!

I’m struggling to cope at home and have been looking at gadgets.

Although it’s been well controlled for many years I feel it’s getting worse. It’s noticeable now to people that I’m limping, or stiff and struggling.

I had to give up work 3 years ago, I was an administrator but it’s difficult typing with fingers that look like sausages!!! Fatigue was so bad, I was sleeping in my car at lunchtime.

I’m in a lot of pain this morning so I guess I’m in self pity, but it will pass.

I’m happy to be here and look forward to getting to know you.

Chrissie xx

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Good morning
    Welcome to the forum. I am one of the moderation team and we all have one or more of the Arthritis "hanger ons" or care for family with the same.
    There are many people here who have rheumatoid arthritis who will support, empathise, offer advice and friendship.
    Arthritis Care and Arthritis Research produce several booklets and information leaflets about all aspects of Arthritis and related conditions. At the top of the forum page you will find different buttons that you can logged into.
    Hope you find the forum helpful and a friendly place. Look forward to reading more of your posts
    Best wishes
    Chris
  • Bagpuss123
    Thank you, I will have a nosy around the site!

Chrissie x
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520