Hello new member

Linsiom
Linsiom Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
Hi I’m Linsey I’m new to the online community I’m 37, live on the Isle of Man but am originally from just outside Edinburgh. I started having issues with my joints just the right knee at first when I was 19 and was diagnosed with RA. I have a 12 year old daughter. I was rediagnosed in 2011 with AS and now have symptoms in all my joints, psoriasis and I am blind in my right eye after uveitis. I had to give up my full time work in an insurance brokers last August as I just couldn’t keep going every day it was exhausting and trying to keep up with the house work. I felt guilt for my daughter as I couldn’t wait to get into bed. The relationship with my husband is breaking down I find it difficult to talk to him about anything he has his view and that’s that. My family don’t live close so it’s hard at the moment my husband feels they have left him to get on with me as his problem but everyone has their own lives I try to see them as much as I can and when we can afford the travel but he doesn’t understand that people can’t just drop things at the drop of a hat and afford last minute flights just because he decides someone should be here with me on a bad day. If anyone would like to chat or share their experiences I’d be happy to chat

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Lindsay Welcome to the forum.
    Sorry you are going through a lot at the moment we understand what you are going through as everyone here has a form of arthritis, we are also very friendly and sympathetic. The forums are just what you need to chat and be replied to it won't take long the most popular forums are Living with Arthritis and Chit Chat
    All the best Christine
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Linsey and welcome from me too.