Hi everyone

Tara060692
Tara060692 Member Posts: 3
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
Hi everyone I'm new to this sort of thing and find it hard to talk about my rheumatoid airthritus since I have suffered with it since a child and got secretly bullied and physically bullied as well so found it hard to show my emotions and talk about my condition freely I'm 27 years old and also suffer with fibromyalgia since 19 but recently I have been diagnosed with lower lumber degeneration and there's nothing no spinal surgeon can do to help other then control my pain and try and keep me moving as well as give me golden injections into my spine and nerves to help relieve symptoms of my trapped nerves and movement of my legs and arms but on top of that I have muscle degeneration in my back and now my left leg but also struggle to be a single mum to my beautiful 3 year old boy but what scares me the most is that I took him to the go the other day and expressed my concerns of his pains in his arms feet legs and hands especially with me having his so the doctor examined him and said they are going to refer him to the pediatric doctors to investigate so could he possible inherit from me due to me being his mother and having it as a child? And if any of u had it from a child and had it in adulthood and how u all coped being a parent with this condition Would be nice to hear from u all hope ur all ok sorry for the essay and rant!

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello Tarra060692

Welcome to the Versus Arthritis forums from the moderating team.

Gosh you have a lot going on don’t you? Fibro in addition to Rheumatoid Arthritis, degenerating spine and being a single parent to a 3 year-old boy!