Hi - Newbie Here!

Options
McGinger
McGinger Member Posts: 6
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
Hi,

I thought I would introduce myself!

I am 38 years old, live on the West Coast of Scotland with my husband, our 2 children (one boy one girl!) and 2 large cats :D

I was diagnosed with Undifferentiated Inflammatory Arthritis and Fibromyalgia just over 2 years ago now, it all happened very suddenly. At first just my hands were sore for a couple of months and then I caught a bug and overnight I could hardly walk.

I was lucky enough to be seen by a Rheumatologist very quickly, and within 6 weeks we had found the right medication to keep the worst of my symptoms at bay - amongst other magical medications I take Methotrexate weekly. There isnt really a part of me that isnt affected by Arthritis, though I can have pain in my feet one day and then they are fine the next and its my neck thats the problem!

I don’t know anyone my age who suffers from Arthritis of any kind and any local chronic pain groups I have attempted to join are not really my demographic, I guess I am joining this forum as a place to find people who are living with the same kind of condition as me and a place to find answers to the questions you don’t always know how or who to ask!

Looking forard to becoming part of this community :D

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Mcginger
    Welcome to the forum,glad you have found us everyone is friendly and understanding and will try and help in any way to make you feel part of the forum the most popular forums are Living with Arthritis and Chit Chat.
    Just log on and you will soon have people taking to you.
    All the best Christine
  • SusiM
    SusiM Member Posts: 87
    Options
    Hi Mcginger