Hello

emmar97
emmar97 Member Posts: 5
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
Hello everyone
My name is Emma, I am 22 years old and I work as a veterinary nurse which I love. I was diagnosed with juvenile idiopathic arthritis at 1year old. I am affected in my knees, ankles, elbows and wrists. I have been stable on methotrexate for a number of years but I am currently having a big flare up which has gone on for 5 months now. I am adjusting my methotrexate dose from 15mg up to 25mg which I am very nervous about because i already get very nauseous and I am aware of the scary side affects, I was wondering if anyone can just give me some peace of mind?
Thank you :D

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Emma
    Welcome to the forum. You are going through the wars at the moment which is not good hopefully it will get.t better as time goes on. We are all friendly and understanding and will try and make you feel part of the forum the most popular forums are Living with Arthritis and Chit Chat.
    Hope all goes well Christine
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    Hi Emma and welcome.

First of all, congratulations on coping so well for so long. I was diagnosed at 15 and, even then, it was not easy going. My sister, now retired, was a veterinary nurse so I know how demanding the job, and hours, are. You must be very dedicated to keep going.