Flare up

Options
Hi I'm new to this forum. I have 2 total hi I'm new to this. Only joined this morning.
I had 2 knee replacements, one was May last year the other was January this year... my concern is although they both were successful last night i had a flare up.. totally out if the blue, my medication has been working fine, i can't remember the last time I was in so much pain... I thought my knees would have been fine when flare ups happens but they too were swollen and sore... .my question is, can certain foods cause flare ups? And why would my knees still get effected? I have already posted this but i think it was in the wrong section of topics, sorry if you have already seen this. Take care Jax

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 15. Apr 2020, 14:18
    Options

Hello, I know about yukky knees and flares as my knees have two kinds of arthritis in them and both are bone-on-bone. What kind of arthritis caused the need for replacement and what meds are you taking? It is hard to suggest possible reasons why this has happend with so little to go on, I apologise for being so unhelpful. DD

Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • HelenP
    HelenP Member Posts: 22
    Options