New Member - 🙋‍♀️

Ayjay
Ayjay Member Posts: 7
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:05 in Living with arthritis

Hello! Thank you for accepting me. I promise to TRY to control my inner mischief and warped humour! Having spent some time reading through a range of posts, I find it so (sadly) reassuring to discover how many people are affected by the levels of pain and fatigue caused by Arthritis. I have felt such a malingering fraud for being tired and hurting most of the time. To know that this is part of having an Arthritis related diagnosis will help me to take time to rest when I need to, without feeling guilty. I wish everyone more good days than bad, and hope the sunshine returns soon, as this damp weather makes so many of us uncomfortable. Ayjay

Comments

• Lilymary
    Lilymary Member Posts: 1,740

Hi Ayjay, welcome to the club. I’m new to this condition too, only recently diagnosed and still getting my head round my rapidly reducing mobility and energy. Like you say, it’s good to hear other people’s experiences.

Warped humour and a sense of mischief is all part of our armoury in coping with this sort of stuff, so let rip!

• frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,332

Welcome to the community from me too @Ayjay

Humour is great and really helpful so please be as silly as you like 😊

• Pammi4
    Pammi4 Member Posts: 6
    Honestly Ayjay I feel the same over the last few years been diagnosed with osteoarthritis in back neck and now knees I’ve got used to the pain in my back to be honest and neck behaves most of the time but being on my feet all day at work is quiet a problem with my knees I wear a brace on my right knee provided by hospital helps with stability but not the pain so most days after work I am in absolutely agony and can’t do anything else I’m really worried what will happen when and if I can’t put up with it anymore what would I do for a living it’s all so worrying xxx
  • Mike1
    Mike1 Member Posts: 1,992