comfortable yet fashionable shoes!

Options
2»

Comments

• josiec
    josiec Member Posts: 386
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Foot Art do loads of styles of crocs and they arrived day after I phoned the order through!
  • miss_l
    miss_l Member Posts: 138
    Options
    Uggs are great !
    Unfotunately i'm not allowed to wear boots for works and have to wear full shoes - which mean my feet get very cold !!
  • sarahbenn
    sarahbenn Member Posts: 39
    Options
    ive been wearing uggs for about 10 years now they are the most comfortable boots you'll ever wear, currently have 3 pairs 2 for the winter and one for the summer months :roll:, i just recieved my ugg slippers yesterday after waitnig months for them to come over from oz and they are the bees knees also, highly recommend 8) :D
  • eckstardeluxe
    eckstardeluxe Member Posts: 1,192
    Options
    Hi

You can't go wrong with a good pair of Nike Air. They are pricey but worth it, I don't wear anything else. The type with the bubble are best, extremely comfy. I'm lucky my folks go to the States twice a year and they bring me back a pair everytime and there about half the price. You can get them cheaper if you visit ebay.com.
  • felice6605
    felice6605 Member Posts: 3
    Options
    I love pretty shoes and hate the fact that pain and swelling limit choices.

I've found a few ways around the problem for days that I need to dress up and can't wear converse trainers.

1. Proper cowboy boots (not the highstreet versions) are work shoes for ranchers. They come in a range of widths and include serious arch support and very tough, well-padded soles. They are meant to fit loosely, so there is space for feet to swell. I ordered a pair from Kansas (www.shelpers.com) in the early autumn and wear them everywhere. I've had lots of compliments and they actually look better than the high street versions.