Where to even begin

lala1974
lala1974 Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:05 in Living with arthritis

Hi everyone, I’m a newbie.

ive been suffering from sciatic pain in and off for 2 years. It stopped me from running which is my favourite form of exercise.

I went for an MRI scan on Saturday today and the Dr has called me and read out the report. I took in phrases like “spondylosis, narrowing spine, osteoarthritis, herniated disc and shrinkage as well as L1, L2 and L4”. He said he’s making an urgent referral to the musculoskeletal clinic?

I hung up and wondered what the hell just happened. I went because I had sciatica! He said that I can’t run but I couldn’t if I tried. So, I went for a walk this evening and suddenly thought “so, this numbness in my foot, pain in my bottom and shin pain is here to stay”?

Comments

• Al
    Al Member Posts: 169
    edited 11. Sep 2020, 15:14

Hi and welcome,

It's great to meet you, you have come to the right place for information and conversation with others like you living one or more forms of arthritis

There are many here more than happy to share their experience as you share yours.

This link is for general information regarding any type of arthritis

About arthritis

https://www.versusarthritis.org/about-arthritis

Find out more about the different conditions, treatments and how to manage your symptoms.

if you have a specific question please post in the Living with Arthritis discussion or for general chat in the Chit Chat discussion. Just join in wherever you feel comfortable

Al

• Lilymary
    Lilymary Member Posts: 1,740

Hi lala1974,