Talonavicular fusion surgery

Options
Iris2014
Iris2014 Member Posts: 3
edited 8. Jan 2021, 10:44 in Living with arthritis
Hello, I am new to this. I'd like to connect with anyone who has knowledge of talo-navicular fusion operation.

Comments

• Ellen
    Ellen Moderator Posts: 1,628
    Options

Hello @Iris2014

Welcome to the Versus Arthritis online Community.

I see you are considering Talonavicular fusion surgery and are hoping someone here has had it. I have known members have foot fusion surgery fairly often, but a quick search on Talonavicular produced only one result:

https://community.versusarthritis.org/discussion/17714/talonavicular-fusion .

and it's an 'old' one from 2010 with no outcome details.

This may (or not) be of interest:

But it might just be worth a try posting in the 'Living with Arthritis' Category to see if anyone has had this operation and can help.

Best wishes

Ellen

• remmingtonwildhunter
    Options

Hi me had a tallus fushion in October 2018 to cure a collasped ankle and walking like pingu...

Just had a subtallor fushion few weeks ago on 16/12/20 what do you need to know???

Thanks Peter...

• Iris2014
    Options

I'd like to know if your operation was successful, are you glad you went through with it, is your foot functioning better as a result of the operation- and how is the recovery process going?

• remmingtonwildhunter
    Options

Evening iris2014 haven't had the opp you asked for i gather its the joint on thenrt side of foot...

As said beforenhad tallus in 2018 fine but my job as a gardener nice manager reducednstaffnfrom 2- to 1 had sub tallus fusion in Dec 2020 no pain thought nerve block was good...

At stanmore RNOH for 2 days had orhro pillow was great just had plaster of 12 weeks wasntold upto 6 months stupid air boot on for next 6 weeks..

Go for it if this opp didn't work i was going to have foot of thats me so don't panick im very astive but even i have to reflect that i can't do that at 55 you have to adapt...