Psoriatic arthritis

Options
NELLYMAY33
NELLYMAY33 Member Posts: 3
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:07 in Living with arthritis

Hello I’m new to Versus, I’ve had psoriatic arthritis since I was 19, I’m now 57, I’ve been on so many different medications, some meds have worked, others I’ve had to come off them, due to rotten side effects, I’m now on my 3rd anti TNF since I was 36. I’ve had so many operations on my feet & hands. Mentally I’m struggling so I’m happy to be seeing a N.H psychologist next week. It’s incredible that my psoriasis is pretty much non existent now, at its worse I was 90% covered…I’m listed to have my latest surgery on my right hand (my 11th op on this stupid hand) In March I had surgery to replace my left middle PIP joint and 3 DIP joints on my left hand have been fused. But still the damage is happening and the operations keep on coming. Having my condition is so exhausting and unfair but I’m a chirpy type of person, but when the fatigue hits wow, my marriage broke down due to my ill health - I’d love to meet someone new but I’m apprehensive due to my hands looking so different…thanks for reading

Comments

• Hi @NELLYMAY33

Welcome to Versus Arthritis! You have come to the right place for a friendly natter or offload- there are many of us here who are always ready to listen and share experiences.