OA

Options

Had X-ray cos of swelling above right hip and pain , diagnosed last week with OA , say exercise which I’ve been doing for last 2 years along with recent frozen shoulder op twice , waking up in pain around back and sides of both hips , anyone have any tips , docs told me take paracetamol but not curing the pain they havnt suggested any other med to help , just find it hard to get out of bed or relax cos in constant pain and due to go back to work as a carer next month is there anything else anyone can suggest that will help please

Comments

• Ellen
    Ellen Moderator Posts: 1,628
    Options

Good Morning @Liverpool1 Welcome to the Online community.

I understand from your post that you have been diagnosed with Osteoarthritis of the right hip. You haven't been prescribed any pain relief by your GP and are due to return to work as a carer in April.

I am attaching a link to our information about pain it may help you feel more prepared when you next talk to your GP about your condition/pain which you may well need to do before returning to work Your job is quite physically demanding:

This is information specific to Osteoarthritis of the hip which you might find helpful:

Best wishes

Ellen.

• Liverpool1
    Options