Options
Dannii28
Dannii28 Member Posts: 65
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:09 in Living with arthritis

Hi all,

I’m new to the online community. I have suffered with reactive arthritis since 23 (now 36). I am a wife and mum to 2 beautiful children 4&2 which can be a challenge in itself. Being a mum is hard but the addition of arthritis can sometimes feel impossible. I have an amazing husband who although cannot truly understand the pain and frustration really does do his best.

I have had a chest infection for a week now and it has knocked me down. Now of course I am having a flare because I am unable to take my meds. I don’t think you ever really realise how much you rely on them to live some sort of ‘normal’ life until you have to stop.

Anyway thanks for listening to my rant 😂

Need more help? - call our Helpline on0800 5200 520Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

Comments

• noddingtonpete
    noddingtonpete Moderator Posts: 992
    Options

Hello @Dannii28 and welcome to the community. We are a friendly and supportive group and I hope that will be your experience as well.

I understand that you have reactive arthritis but get great support from your husband. I hope that you are getting over your chest infection.

Our website has a lot of useful information and this community is full of people who have an understanding of what you ae going through, so you are among a new group of friends.

Have a look at the following - it might be of some help

Please keep posting and let us know how you are getting on

With very best wishes

Peter (moderator)

Need more help? - call our Helpline on0800 5200 520Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,710
    Options