Getting some sleep

Options
Seawitch
Seawitch Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:09 in Living with arthritis

Hi I'm new to Versus Arthritis and apologise if this topic has been discussed previously, but I have arthritis in my hips, the left one causing the most pain and find it's at it's most intense when I lie down to sleep and especially when I try to alter my sleeping position. I've been told that a memory foam mattress would be better for me and wondered if you all agree and have advice on the best one to get.

Comments

• noddingtonpete
    noddingtonpete Moderator Posts: 1,047
    Options

Hello @Seawitch and welcome to the community. We are a friendly and supportive group and I hope that will be your experience as well.

I understand that you have arthritis in your hips and this is causing you problems sleeping. Have a look at the following from our website, hopefully it may help.

and

Please keep posting and let us know how you are getting on and I am sure that others will connect with you to share their support and experiences as well.

With very best wishes

Peter (moderator)

Need more help? - call our Helpline on0800 5200 520Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• CliveClive
    CliveClive Member Posts: 28
    Options

Hi @Seawitch, I also found sleeping painful with my hip, pre-operation. Memory foam topper helped, along with cushion between knees and hot water bottle on hip.

• Azzak
    Azzak Member Posts: 9
    Options