OSTEOARTHRITIS

Options
carribeanqueen
carribeanqueen Member Posts: 3
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:10 in Living with arthritis

Hi all Im a newbie & just introducing myself. I am 69 yrs old & was first told I had arthritis in my facet joints approx 10 yrs ago. I was having injections done in my face joints as a day surgery patient by a consultant. I was told it could get worse…And now I have OA in all my joints ie. fingers, neck, shoulders, back, hips, knees, ankles & toes. I was diagnosed last July by a rheumatologist & prescribed Gabapentin & codeine to manage my pain. First thing in the morning Im in pain, can’t walk properly, my joints feel as though rigamortis has set in 😂. I’m looking forward to reading & sharing posts with you all & hope we can support each other when needed.

Comments

• Lane
    Lane Member Posts: 113
    Options

Hi @carribeanqueen welcome to our community.

You have arthritis in my facet joints for 10 years and was having injections. You currently have OA in your fingers, neck, shoulders, back, hips, knees, ankles & toes. The rheumatologist diagnosed and prescribed you with medication last year for your pain. You are looking for support and sharing of tips.

I have attached a couple of links for you to read, I hope you find these helpful:

I am so glad that you found us. Keep posting and you will shortly connect with other members to share support.

Best wishes.

• TLee
    TLee Member Posts: 88
    Options