Joint pain

Options
SmithB
SmithB Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:10 in Living with arthritis

At the moment I am new to all this issues I am haveing every joint is swollen and painful I can't work because of the pain looking for ideas to help me

Comments

• Nfk_gal0617
    Nfk_gal0617 Member Posts: 39
    Options

Hi SmithB, I'm sorry you have joined the club that nobody wants to join. I hope you have been able to get a GP appt and they have done the various blood tests to try and pin down your problem. Its a worry not being able to work. I've had to give up self-employment ( no financial help in the system for me) this year because of inflamation, but not far off retirement so just about managing. Hope J H will not allow our elec bills to increase today.

I find when I have a flare, if I sit about, which is tempting with aches and pains, things are worse. Bit of a vicious circle, but if you are able to move a bit it might help.

Hope you get some assistance soon, Nfk gal

• Lane
    Lane Member Posts: 113
    Options

Hi @SmithB welcome to our online community where you will meet members to share tips and advice.

I understand that you are looking for help and advice as in the last few months you started toes and feel alone. That you are new to your issues, as every joint is swollen and painful and you have shared how how you can no longer work. You are looking for ideas. 

Can you tell me more about your arthritis, then I am able to give you the information that you require? Whilst you wait to connect with our members, I have attached a couple of links from our website for you to have a look at, one about exercise and the other managing your pain:

I am so glad that you found us.  You have come to the right place to receive support.

Best wishes

• MarkInSussex
    Options