I NEED HELP

Options
Jackom5
Jackom5 Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Mar 2023, 11:20 in Living with arthritis

Hi all,

New to forum and feel totally lost. I am 34 suffering from Fibromyalgia and AS. I am in extreme amount of pain every day. I do not sleep as I wake with pain. I am awaiting talking therapy to help manage my pains so my doctors have advised this organisation. So here I am, not knowing where to begin or what to say. I just need help! No pain relief seems to help, or prescribed meds, and if they do its for a short time. I've seen a private consultant, physio, osteopath, massage therapy, acupuncture. I just would like to sleep for than 2-3 hours a night without wakening up. If I had rest I would probably be more equipped mentally and physically to deal with this. I do get up and go to work everyday and I am also studying for a degree. Most if not everyday I just want to give up!!!!

Sorry for the pity party

Comments

• Ellen
    Ellen Moderator Posts: 1,644
    Options

Hi @Jackom5 A very warm welcome to the Online community I am very pleased that your Drs have recommended coming here.

No need to apologise ever for venting this is what a lot of members need to do.

I see from your post that you have Ankylosing Spondylitis and Fibromyalgia too an it sounds as though you are really struggling with pain particularly it's impact on your sleep.

You are quite right - getting enough sleep does help you cope with the daytime.

I hope our members will have some suggestions for you, but in the meantime I am going to add a link for you to read which might be of interest to you.

I also wondered whether you might like to read the post by @Kizzy87 who also has Ankylosing Spondylitis and posted today/yesterday. You might be able to support one another?

Best wishes

Ellen.

• frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,483
    Options