Occupational health question

Options

I suffer from ankylosing spondyloarthiritis I had my 3rd child in July 21. Altogether my maternity leave was for nearly 2 years due to illness, company covid rules, maternity leave and holiday. I returned to work in July 22 and asked for an occupational health review as I had one previously but felt my condiition had worsened since then. I visited our occupational health department in September 22 and had the assessment and the report was sent to head office. In September I started anti TNF injections but due to side effects I had to stop and restarted in November 22. I made my area manager aware of this as she said she wouldn’t go through the report with me until I had properly started medication and then refer me for another review to take into account the immunosuppressant effect on me ( I am a healthcare professional. I filled in another OH application in feb 23 and sent it to area manage but in May 23 when I queried why it had not been actioned I was told my manager had not sent it off. Another member of staff dealt with it. Inapprox June 23 I had another OH review. My area manger changed and she kept saying she was busy and would sit down with me and discuss it. It is now nearly October 23 and I am still no further. It has been over a year now. Is there anyone who I can complain to to spur my company into some action? Any help would be greatly appreciated? Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Naomi33
    Naomi33 Moderator Posts: 280
    Options

Morning @Lisa1982

Sorry to hear you are struggling with support at work with management.

If I was in your position I would document everything that has happened so far.

Keep emailing and asking for OH review. Keep all emails and try not to have verbal communication with management. If review arranged in the future ask if you can take someone with you for support and witness what is being said.

This again will be evidence that you are trying to resolve and sort out your concerns.