New to the community

Options
Chimad58
Chimad58 Member Posts: 3
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:11 in Living with arthritis

Hi, I am new to the site, I have arthritis in my hands and really struggle on occasions. I am hoping for advice, any welcome, lol, I work as a nurse one day a week, complements of the Government as they put my state pension off for 6 yrs!!!

The left is worse than the right, my hands get stiff, and hurt doing normal, everyday tasks. I had a knuckle joint replaced in my middle finger last November, movement not good, but pain is much less.

I take turmeric, and glucosamine. I use paracetamol regularly. No support from the GP, no advice etc.

So if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

Comments

• noddingtonpete
    noddingtonpete Moderator Posts: 1,015
    Options

Hello @Chimad58 and welcome to the Community. We are a friendly and supportive group and I hope that will be your experience as well.

I understand that you have arthritis in your hands and looking for suggestions as to how to help this. I understand fully as I too have arthritis in my hands (osteoarthritis) and I take Co-codamol and also use Capsaicin cream, both of which I get on prescription.

and also you might find the following of use.

Please keep posting and let us know how you are getting on and I am sure that others will connect with you soon.

With very best wishes

Peter (moderator)

Need more help? - call our Helpline on0800 5200 520Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• tickymilo
    tickymilo Member Posts: 2
    Options