Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!! im new 2 this forum

Options
bevbodl
bevbodl Member Posts: 8
edited 9. Dec 2008, 10:03 in Living with Arthritis archive
I was reading the topics it is really gud, to know that people are experiencing similar things. I have got RA have done since I was 13 so thats 9 years that I have had it. Its ben a bit of a pain Ive tried everything, methotrexate,hydroxychloriquine, sulphasalazine,leflunomide, Im now gonna start injections tink its the humira one, Im a bit scared bout that and injecting myself, and the side effects. Im alwasy worried about the side effects and 2 top it all off Im in my final year of pharmacy, so all we know is medicines and side effects, so it just puts me off lol, i neva take my medicines as directed I knw thats bad, I mite take half or every other day. I got a question for people gurls in particular, especially those with arthritis in their elbows, do u wear sleeveless dresses? lol , cos one of my elbows is so badly deformed, it looks really unsightly (if thats a word). also heels, how I would love to wear a pair of high stilettos or sumting but alas i cant. and also do any of you worry about the future? and wat it can bring in terms of arthritis and posibly getting worse. and also future prospects of jobs and gettin married and all that, just a thought

Comments

• mrsdalloway2nd
    mrsdalloway2nd Member Posts: 13
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options