Some advice please

Options
michelle22
michelle22 Member Posts: 93
I am in the process at the moment trying to get back to some normalcy so trying to get back to work I have had an assessment to tell the NHS what I can and can't do I am a nurse and have to go to a desk job. Now the thing is is that I have to now look for another job I don't think this is right I am employed by them. The case is is that I have to apply for a job as I am being redeployed. The way I see it they shoud find me the job or am I wrong I don't even know if this post is sounding right I am soor if it isn't I am just lost I do have my union rep and he says that is right but I thought that with the dda they couldn't do this to me also if I don't find a job within 12 weeks they will pay me off. Thank you for you help I work in the NHS Scotland

Comments

• helpline_team
    helpline_team Posts: 3,497
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    michelle22 wrote:
    I am in the process at the moment trying to get back to some normalcy so trying to get back to work I have had an assessment to tell the NHS what I can and can't do I am a nurse and have to go to a desk job. Now the thing is is that I have to now look for another job I don't think this is right I am employed by them. The case is is that I have to apply for a job as I am being redeployed. The way I see it they shoud find me the job or am I wrong I don't even know if this post is sounding right I am soor if it isn't I am just lost I do have my union rep and he says that is right but I thought that with the dda they couldn't do this to me also if I don't find a job within 12 weeks they will pay me off. Thank you for you help I work in the NHS Scotland

Dear Michelle

It sounds as if this is being a difficult and worrying time for you and it is important to explore exactly what your rights are in this situation.