Advice needed!

Options
penfactor
penfactor Member Posts: 366
Hello! This is my first day here. I have OA in my right knee & hip & over the last year my hip has become so stiff & painful I have been signed off from work for 2 months :( I had an injection last June which was great for 5months but now my hip is so much worse than before :( I am having another injection next week but realise this too will be only temporary. I work in retail but in a standing & running around position all day. I also have to climb 2 sets of stairs & there is no lift. :(
My company doctor said that I should have provision to sit during the day but my manager has not provided this & I feel my job will be impossible to continue now
Over the last month I have to use a stick to get distances & as I work in beauty hall, I feel my manager will not like me using this at work. Help! What should I do?

Comments

• tanith
    tanith Member Posts: 175
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    You're manager should be complying with whatever the Company doctor has advised . I would have another word with him and say maybe he could make an app for you to see HR to discuss your working position and wether they are prepared to make certain allowances for you.. you don't say how old you are or how long you have worked for them.. Is a Hip-Replacement or resurface a possiblity in the not too distant future?
    Most company's will have a policy to deal with your dilemma..
    Our worst times are always our best lessons.
  • penfactor
    penfactor Member Posts: 366
    Options
    tanith wrote: