Help - I am having a really terrible week

Options
Rainbow77
Rainbow77 Member Posts: 275
edited 24. Apr 2009, 19:16 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi everyone

I thought I would come on here and just note down how I am feeling as I am really struggling this week and I am not sure why. Most of you know my history - but a quick recap! I have ReA and was out of work for 2 and a half years. I went back to work at the end of january - I am a supply teacher.

Arthur wise - he is well controlled. I take sulpha and Hydroxycholroquine - I have a lot of aches and pains but overall I am doing well. Had a flare up about 1 month again that wiped me out for 9 days.

I am so emotional and stressed out. I have not slept properly for about a week, I am off my food and I can't stop crying if i think about myself. All irrational.

I have just gone back to work this week after the easter hols - but I have not taken any work calls as I can't face it. On Monday I was offered a 3 day a week job with a school for a term. But the thought of going to another school was just too much. I have been doing lots of things lately and I think all the change is just too much. From being stuck at home for 2 and 1/2 years on my own - and now my life has really changed for the better.

In january I moved churches and I am now the Childrens pastor and have taken over the kids church on a sunday morning. We had our first session and it went brilliantly and the kids and parents were all raving about it. I just seem to have lost all my my confidence.