New to forum

Options
jean2005
jean2005 Member Posts: 4
edited 1. May 2009, 15:55 in Living with Arthritis archive
I am new to the forum. I have had Polymyalgia for the last 3 years and have just been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis as well. I have been on Prednisilone during all of this time and just started taking Methotextrate 7.5 mg.

My husband bought me a book called the Chilton Programme which is for people suffering with RA. Has anyone heard and tried this and did it help in any way?

Comments

• fossillady
    fossillady Member Posts: 37
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi jean2005, I haven't heard of the Chilton Programme but I just wanted to say hi and welcome you to the forum :D

I am a newbie to the forum too (RA for 19 years) and it feels great to be part of a community that know what your going through and can offer help and advice when you need it (or just somewhere to get things off your chest).

Good luck with the MTX, I too am on 7.5mg, (the injectable version) and have had good results with it over the years.

Take care,
    Marie x
  • ritwren
    ritwren Member Posts: 928
    Options
    jean2005 wrote:
    I am new to the forum. I have had Polymyalgia for the last 3 years and have just been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis as well. I have been on Prednisilone during all of this time and just started taking Methotextrate 7.5 mg.

My husband bought me a book called the Chilton Programme which is for people suffering with RA. Has anyone heard and tried this and did it help in any way?
    Hello Jean, I just wanted to welcome you to the forum. You seem to have been through so much already. I'm sorry I don't know about the Chilton Programme but there are lots of lovely helpful supportive people on here and I hope some of them may be able to help with your querie.
    Good luck.
  • elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    Options
    Hi Jean :D