URGENT HELP FOR THURSDAY PLEASE.....

Options
harleyd14
harleyd14 Member Posts: 259
:? hi everyone, this is an urgent request for all you peeps out there, i have an HR meeting this thursday 7th may, it is to do with the fact that i am, basically, no good for the job!! well, long story short...since having OA, i have had a hip resurface in jan 09, had 8 weeks off, went back to work under phase in - i work in a shop 40 hours a week as a supervisor, no lift but a steep flight of stairs, and we all have to manually carry all stock up as well as go up and down for lazy customers!! - well, i came back on phase in doing 4 hours a day, did 12 hours first week, 16 hours second week, made drs appointment and was signed off for a further 2 weeks with a huge flea in my ear from my dr saying i had gone back far too early, anyhooo, i went back to work thursday just gone, got called into the office and was told that i had to be back full time by the end of the week as i had been phased back for four weeks, when i told her i had only been back 2 before i was signed off again, she said that they were counting that as part of the phase in, i told her i dont think so and she then went on to say that she thinks that maybe i should think about what i really want...and that she was calling in HR to come and see me.....now after all my blabbering, my question and plee for help is, what sort of questions should i ask that will benefit me, my ideal senario is 16 hours per week, but i have already been told that there arent any hours available and that they would probably be looking at redundancy so that they can get in a full time supervisor. i really could do with some ideas so that i dont go in there looking like a right plum and come away with nothing, i have only been there 19 months. cheers all, looking forward to hearing your tips and ideas. love Sally. :D

Comments

• ninakang
    ninakang Member Posts: 1,367
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Sally