Hello

Options
chapp1
chapp1 Member Posts: 5
edited 3. Mar 2010, 17:16 in Say Hello Archive
Hello,

I was wondering if someone could give me som advice as I'm a little confused.

for the past year I've been suffering with sore, swollen joints (off and on) primarily by knee's and ankles but more recently my fingers, thumbs and elbows. I've just had an x-ray on my knee and bloods done and been told today that they were NAD (No action needed). I now don't know what to do, I'm not the professional and don't know what to say to the doctor when I go in tomorrow.........I'm not positive it is arthritis as I'm not a doctor but hope you don't mind me asking what you would do?

thanks
C

Comments

• elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Chapp

Welcome to the forum. You would get more replies if you posted on the Living with Arthritis forum because many more of us look on that zone. This is more of an introductory zone.

I would wait until you see what your gp says to you tomorrow. When you were told NAD did that mean that the bloods came back negative or that there was nothing to show on the xrays or both.

Whatever your gp says to you, you know that there is something not right because off and on you are suffering discomfort and now more joints are joining in. Do you need any painkillers and anti inflammatories to ease the pain etc. If so ask for some, if none are offered. This is most definitely not in your head - ie you are not imagining it and please do not let anyone tell you otherwise.

I wish you well with your appointment tomorrow and hope that you will post on the Living with arthritis zone and let us know the outcome of your appointment and ask any questions of us should you wish. We are all here to help and support each other.

Luv
    Elna x
    The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.