12 weeks after op

denpen
denpen Member Posts: 389
Hi
I had my THR 12 weeks ago this week, I told my manager that I would be off work for the full 3 months as I work in a shop and stand for the full 5 hour shift also bring in deliveries in plastic totes and lug them about through doorways, also have to squeeze through a narrow stockroom to get the things out of the stockroom this even means getting down onto the floor to get stuff stored down there.
Anyway she rang me after 6 weeks and asked if I was off my crutches yet I told her I wasnt and would be on them for 12 weeks (consultants instructions) so I rang her yesterday to tell her that I originally thought that I would be back at work next week, but I will not be back as I am not fit enough yet, I told her I have my 12 week check on Friday and Docs next monday.
I was so shocked when she said take your time coming back you dont get any thanks for coming back too soon, is this the same lady who when I first found out I needed a Hip replacement asked me if I could still do my job. Forgive me for thinking ill of her but I think that she is up to something.
No doubt time will tell!!
Denise

Comments

• Wonkylegs
    Wonkylegs Member Posts: 3,504
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    denpen wrote:
    Hi
    I had my THR 12 weeks ago this week, I told my manager that I would be off work for the full 3 months as I work in a shop and stand for the full 5 hour shift also bring in deliveries in plastic totes and lug them about through doorways, also have to squeeze through a narrow stockroom to get the things out of the stockroom this even means getting down onto the floor to get stuff stored down there.