Calling all teachers

agslegs
agslegs Member Posts: 28
Hello

I am a newly qualified teacher and I’ve just started work in a rather challenging inner London secondary school. I teach science and I am finding I am constantly on my feet all day. I am not sure how I got through the week, physically, but I got the feeling that adrenaline has carried me a long way through the week. I got to Thursday ok but by Friday morning I was feeling physically exhausted and this wasn’t help by the fact I had my not so wonderful Year 10 class that day.

Here’s a bit of background about me. I am 40 years old and I was diagnosed with RA in March this year. I was lucky that my RA was picked up quickly after the first symptoms and I am currently taking part in a trial where by my RA is aggressively treated with etanercept, Methotrexate and folic acid. This drug combination has worked well for me and the drugs have taken away most of the pain and fatigue associated with RA though I do have to take things easy.