Hello newbie here

vwkamper
vwkamper Member Posts: 132
edited 6. Jan 2012, 04:19 in Say Hello Archive
Hi,

I have fibromyalgia and 6 months ago an xray of my spine showed osteoarthritis l1 l2 l3 l4, bone spurs, facet joints and stuff, my pain is getting worse so on the 9th of january at 7pm i'm haveing a MRI on lower lumbar/sacral so i'm a bit scared of the unknown and my results :!:

Well a hello to everyone and i'm pleased to meet you.

vwkamper.
P.M.A Positive Mental Attitude.

Comments

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello vwkamper. Welcome to the forum. There are, unfortunately for them, several people on here with osteo in the spine.

I hope the MRI scan doesn't reveal too much damage. I agree, the unknown is always a fearsome place but at least you'll know what's what afterwards which is always a good start.

If you've any specific questions just put them on the LWA forum where most people hang out. You can ask for 'pocket duties' if you like. That's where we all jump into your cyber pocket on the day so that you're not alone. All the best with the scan.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • vwkamper
    Hi stickywicket,

Thanks for your comment and your right i will finally know how bad i have become. Maybe that's the part i'm afraid of.

vwkamper.
  • traluvie
    traluvie Member Posts: 2,579
    Hi and welcome from me too..
    Look forward to seeing you around..
    You are not alone on here..
    th_tn_TisFORTIGGER.jpgxxTracyxx
  • chrisieCL
    chrisieCL Member Posts: 11