Arthritis since I was 3 - The job dilemma

Options
Jonny1991
Jonny1991 Member Posts: 2
edited 8. Sep 2014, 22:05 in Young people's community
I wasn't sure whether to put this in working matters or the under 25's area. I decided to put it here as it may be something others here have had the same problem with.

Hi everyone! I've suffered from Rheumatoid Arthritis since before I can remember. I'm now 23 years old and have developed multiple auto-immune illnesses including Crohn's and PSC. Here's a brief back-story.

I'm currently at a high-point in life - An advantage of developing these illnesses at a young age (If any) is that you create your life around it, instead of it putting the brakes on a life already planned. With that, you become accustomed to every day life and don't have a healthy life to really compare it to - Just times of pain vs. times of less pain.

I'm currently studying Fine Art and Professional Practice at Blackpool & The Fylde college. My illnesses have created issues but have never halted my progress, and my foundation course in 2012-2013 went very smoothly everything considered. I had to take a month out in Christmas 2012 due to a major flare up which knocked me back severely, but very understanding tutors kept me going.

I've now finished my first year of University and am in what I'd like to call a "High point". I met my girlfriend in University and she's very supportive, helping out around the house and being overall a perfect and supportive relationship. This took a lot of pressure off of me as I struggled to do house work and education at the same time.