Hello...

Weepth2k10
Weepth2k10 Member Posts: 27
edited 14. Oct 2017, 06:20 in Say Hello Archive
Hi folks just saying hello.
For maybe 8, 9 years i've had lots of back, flank and rib pain at times very intense, were i would struggle to pull my self out of bed. I always put this down to work. I drive for a living and thought sitting for long periods of time was the cause. Around 2 years ago i decided to get it checked out, explained to the Dr, also told him i was always really tired. Had lots of bloods done. Kidneys, liver, lungs checked had ct scan done. All come back normal. Then August 2016 swelling appeared on my right ankle, stiff sore jaws.had bloods done again... uric acid levels were a little raised. Had x-ray done, nothing showing. Then around january my right knee began to swell, left ring finger is tight at times. Between January and April my bloods were showing lots of inflammation. Lots of stifness around my hips, inner legs were throbbing. Was referred to a rheumy. Attended end of june, lots of fluid was extracted from my knee. Consultant said i have inflammatory arthritis just need to find out what form of it i had, was given a kenalog injection and started on sulfasalazine working up to 6 per day. Since started on them my arms, wrists, legs throb everyday each taking a turn. Had Mri last week. Got rheumy next week for results. Seen rheumy nurse 2 weeks ago said my inflammation haf come down but tested posative on one of my blood test, rheumy Dr will talk about it. Since been back to my of GP and he told me my inflammation had gone up again. I just dont feel covinced i have arthritis.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Welcome to Arthritis Care Forums, Weepth2k10, from the moderation team.