In pain all of the time.

hippyhop
hippyhop Member Posts: 9
edited 27. Jun 2018, 04:15 in Say Hello Archive
Hello
I have moderate to degenerative arthritis in my right hip. I eventually got referred to the hip doctor at hospital this year who told me on a scale of 1/4 it's just below three. He will do a replacement but not yet.
So in the meantime, I am still in pain and last couple of days I am having another flare up!
So much so my lovely colleague took me home from work this morning (I am a teacher assistant).
I have been give nefopam for pain relief..
I struggle doing anything that affects my right leg, laces shoes socks etc including walking up steps or a higher gradient.
I have finally got my referral through for NHS physio and as good as the NHS is, they have already told me it may not be weekly.
Wish there was a magic potion to the pain away.
Ann

Comments

• hippyhop
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello Kitty,
    I have looked at the website and will try the excerises when present flare comes down. I am in pain all the time and can generally handle it but also had a dreadful sleep last night and the cold air this morning didn't help.
    I only take nefopam when I need to and it's just now taking the edge away.
    My only other options of pain relief were opium based or Prozac neither of which I wanted to take. So not totally sure what else I could take. I go back to hip doctor in August but I had told him in February my struggles.
    I am trying to lose a bit of weight but with an under active thyroid which has only just been treated properly by being referred to the endocrinologist, so I am hoping now that I will be able to lose some weight soon.
    Thanks
    Ann
  • hippyhop
    Hello Kitty