Hello from Terry!

GYPSYROZ77
GYPSYROZ77 Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
Hi I'm Terry!
I am a 59 yrs old, and was recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis. I'm a bit new at this and don't know a lot about how to live with it, as I suffer a lot of pain and stiffness. It has taken a lot for me to learn how to adjust to this illness. It has been a very painful journey for me. I have been going to physical therapy sessions and seeing a doctor monthly and do get my medication for the arthritis and for pain. My arthritis medication meloxicam was working fairly well, but for some reason the past few days it hasn't worked at all and I have had a lot of pain. I try not to take my pain meds too often because they are very addicting. I have been prescribed Percocet [/color] 10 mg.I have also heard a lot of good things about CBD oil although I am not very familiar if there are different kinds. So I'm not sure what would be the best for me maybe someone can enlighten me on that subject. honestly I'm not sure how that works because I am allergic to marijuana,I believe its the THC so I'm not sure if the CBD oil would be good for me, as I am a little afraid to take it. Also if someone could give me some information on the difference between those two I would be very grateful. Any other information with living with Osteo would be appreciated as well as I've gone thru this journey very depressed not knowing how to cope with it all. It's been very hard for me because I love being outdoors and now I'm not able to go out as much as I used to or ride my bike. I've spoken to so many people that tell me they have osteoarthritis but they don't go through the pain that I do so I'm not sure why it affects me this way. It puts me in a very deep state of depression to the point where I cannot tolerate the pain. I'm hoping to find a way to live with this in a better State of mind. My doctor did prescribe me an antidepressant duloxetine, but it doesn't seem to be