Fibromyalgia

Traceyban
Traceyban Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
Hi I am new to this and have just been diagnosed with fibromyalgia all help and advice welcome

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Traceyban and welcome to the forum. I'm sure you will find this a very supportive space, with members here very happy to share their own thoughts and experiences of fibromyalgia with you.

In case you haven't seen it already, there is a section on fibromyalgia on the Versus Arthritis website, including some advice on managing symptoms, here is the link:

https://www.versusarthritis.org/about-arthritis/conditions/fibromyalgia/

with best wishes,

Ann
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,707
    Hi,

I don't have fibro but here are some former threads on it. https://arthritiscareforum.org.uk/search.php?keywords=fibromyalgia&terms=all&author=&sc=1&sf=all&sk=t&sd=d&sr=posts&st=0&ch=300&t=0&submit=Search . I see fellow newbie 'bluebell' has been diagnosed with it.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    Hi Traceyban

Hope you have found the links in the above posts.

From experience I know how fibro feels but if I can give any advice then all I can say is listen to your body and if you need to rest then do so.

Take care
    Amanda-Jane
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    I'm sorry you have had this diagnosis, I was diagnosed back in 2012 and have it as a result of my arthritis. I don't take anything for it, I manage with exercise and rest and, luckily, am now of an age where, when it floors me, I can be floored. I am fortunate in that it doesn't bother me that often, whether the meds I take for my psoriatic arthritis have anything to do with that I have no idea (and no interest either :lol: ). DD