Back on steroids.

Options

Been having a bad time recently. Hospital think a flair, so back on the old happy pills again for three weeks. I hate taking them, but second day in and they are already working.

wish they could find some Arthritis drugs that worked as well.🥹

Hope everyone is as well as can be.

Comments

• frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,430
    Options

Shame isn't it that they are so very bad for us long term @Woofy but I'm so glad you are being given a reprieve and send you some ((()))

I am ok thanks for asking

Take care

Toni x

• Emmasknackeredjoints
    Options

@Woofy sorry ur in this mess, I find the 20mg preds for 4 5 days works well but the steriod injections work within 2 days.

Why do they give you tablets and not the injection to save the stomach upset.

Sorry if stupid question I'm still new to the hell hole we all live in

• Woofy
    Woofy Member Posts: 274
    Options

Hi Emma.

to be honest I didn’t need much persuading to go on them again. I had some boxes still in date, so the. Rheumatology nurse said take them. I do tolerate them quite well. As I do Methotrexate. I’ve only just had my Mex increased in the last two weeks, and the nurse did say if I didn’t get on I could have injections. Two days on steroids and I am feeling less sore, and my mood has lifted. I hate taking tablets, but as I am in a flair up, I’d have eaten elephant poo if it meant I’d be pain free and get some sleep lol.

• frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,430
    Options

No idea Emma perhaps it is better and spreads the effect out? Maybe it's cheaper/ easier for them to prescribe? Not sure but I know it's not something you want to be taking long term even if it is a 'wonder drug' at the time.

perfect for flares.

Love it Woofy: 'I'd have eaten elephant poo if it meant I'd be pain free...'

Brilliant i think we all agree with that!

Toni x

• Emmasknackeredjoints
    Options

Apologies if thatcame across wrong way. No offence meant.