What's your interest?

Options
carol101
carol101 Member Posts: 584
edited 27. Oct 2009, 21:01 in Community Chit-chat archive
Hi all
a010.gif

I'm rather new here and although i have spoke to some of you i'd like to get to know you all a bit better. I'm rather interested in what you all do as hobbies or things you like to do in you spare time.

Basically i'm just nosey :!:
r035.gif

I enjoy knitting and crochet. I have been knitting for about 30 years now (i'm 34) and will put my hand to anything. My mum taught me to knit as her mum taught her. I taught myself to crochet through trial and error about 2 years ago. Now me and mum make baby items and sell on ebay. I only do it as a hobby, as long as i make enough to cover cost of yarn, buttons etc i'm happy. I pick up my knitting/crochet every day, normally in the evenings when watching tv. I'd be totally ,lost if for some reason i couldn't do it anymore.

c020.gif
So what do you guys get up to?

Comments

• ninakang
    ninakang Member Posts: 1,367
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello Carol :-)

It's nice to meet you. I've always been a great fan of people who can do things like knit and crochet because I haven't got the skill or the patience to do anything like that. Even if I bake cakes with my girls, I bake the basic sponge and they do the decorating. They won't let me colour anymore because I'm too messy and don't finish the picture!

Spare time *lol* I like to keep busy. I was diagnosed with RA in February this year and have been pretty lucky with it so far, not that many off days and I still wear heels regularly although not for long periods. Here's what I do:

- I have been married for nearly 13 years and we have 3 beautiful, but insane, daughters aged 10, 7 and 5

- I work as Office Manager for the Fire Service and work full time although I work flexi time and it's very child friendly