Hello

Options
jennylynn
jennylynn Member Posts: 101
edited 5. Dec 2010, 14:06 in Say Hello Archive
Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself as i am new to the forum.
I'm 27 and have had psoriatic arthritis since i was 17, so a long time sufferer! I've taken every possible medication from sulphasalazine to cyclosporin and every NSAID under the sun! I'm currently taking celebrex and MTX by weekly injection but am hoping to take part in the clinical trial of a new arthritis drug soon.

I'm studying to be a dental therapist at the moment, i think its important to follow your dreams and not become the disease. It is hard to do that though, as there arent many people who understand just how the illness can make you feel, unless they have it themselves.

I dont know anyone else who has the condition, so its nice to read the messages of support given to people, almost makes me proud to be a sufferer :D

Jenny
Jennyx

kittens.jpg?1295453358

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi jenny, I too have PA which is flaring like a mad thing at the moment, despite my being on humira, meth, sulph, naproxen and oral steroids. I had my dream but I am now relinquishing it thanks to the arthritis. I started it at 37 but wasn't put on any meds until I was nearly 42, and wasn't diagnosed until I was 47. I am now 51. I know the anti TNFs work well for some but unfortunately I have not been inlcuded in their number. (humira is my third and probably final attempt). Never mind, I no longer care. Good luck in the research programme, I hope you are able to play your part in developing something new to fight this rubbish. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • valval
    valval Member Posts: 14,911
    Options