Newbies...It's not all Doom and Gloom

Options
traluvie
traluvie Member Posts: 2,579
edited 2. Nov 2011, 10:11 in Living with Arthritis archive
Noticed recently alot of newbies have commented on how reading peoples post has kind of worried/scared them..
I would hate to think that new people are inclined to post because they feel it may make them feel worse..

Just wanted to clarify that everyon is different and how arther affects us individually can be different from others..
It is not all doom and gloom and it does get easier as you learn to adjust.

We do not just talk about arthur, chit chat is a place you can have a good old laugh too.

So please if your a newbie and reading this, there is hope, we do care and understand and we know how to have FUN too..
th_tn_TisFORTIGGER.jpgxxTracyxx

Comments

• YorkshireLass
    YorkshireLass Member Posts: 60
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Thanks for posting your message Tracy, I must admit I am new to this myself, only diagnosed about 5 years ago and my problems are no where near on the scale of some people I've read about, but it has worried me that my future doesn't look good :sad: . (I have C/S btw)

Saying that though, everyone seems so friendly on here :grin: and I'm sure if and when things turn for the worst someone is always there.

YL
  • traluvie
    Options
    CS?? Early morning still for me and my brain is not in full swing yet lol..

I understand it can be very daunting reading everyones stories, it does make you worried..I have only been familar with arthur for 12 months and the emotions that i have gone through has been a whole whirlwind of them.
    Although when i first joined i was scared too by some of the stories i read, but with peoples support on here i have learnt to adapt and can even crack a smile on bad days, and thats good lol..
  • tkachev
    tkachev Member Posts: 8,332
    Options