Options
2»

Comments

• woodbon
    woodbon Member Posts: 4,969
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi,
    I still think your best bet in the first place is to go to the Citizen's Advice or you can ring a helpline they have or send an e-mail and they will reply. If you'd prefer face-to-face contact with an advisor, find out when the opening times are. They are totally confidential, and aim to help you find out all the information you need. They are all trained but are volunteers. I started training and had to stop as my arthritis started playing up!

They have an internet advice line too which you can look up your problem and it will give you some information or tell you best place to go for help. I would think the adviice line on this site would be able to help too. Ring the number at the top of the page and explain. They must have a lot of people in your position. AS for a solicitor, they can be expensive and if you use one find out their charges before going. Some solicitor's give a free consultation of half an hour, but its not really long enough, I found, but that was about something else, so it might be worth a try.

Good Luck, I hope you find the help you need. I've been their and know its a hard and worrying place to be.
    Love Sue
  • debram
    debram Member Posts: 115
    Options
    Thanks Sue- I will try the CAB and the help line again as I have now spoken to a solicitor (free on my home ins) but he did say that work can dismiss me- but not to feel forced to go back but as theyve used the dreaded " CAPABILITY " word with me . But I dont feel like I have a choice.

My new line manager rang me today and I asked him to confirm details of my new role. Its not all I thought it to be-or as discussed on the phone with my old manager. I wont go into that but it does make me wonder if they are doing whats right for them not me.