Hi, Welcome!

The community is a safe space for people living with and connected to arthritis to ask questions and share experiences. Get started by registering here and posting your first comment or question!

Sign In with a Versus Arthritis account

However your life is impacted by arthritis we want to understand more about you so that we can make sure we continue to develop our information, support and services such as the online community.

If you've not already, please take 5 -10 minutes to fill in our survey. All information you provide will remain anonymous and be treated in the strictest confidence. TAKE OUR SURVEY

Osteoarthritis

Hi, my name is Christine and this is my first time here, if anyone has any ideas what could help with osteoarthritis all over your body I’d love to hear from you, plus I’ve started to have the odd fall recently for no reason
Tagged:

Comments

• Hi Christine, I’m Tanya also new on here and have osteoarthritis, just turned 45, I’m also Looking for a bit of help trying all sorts at the minute from pills, gels to aromatherapy, my hands are really bad can’t open anything for myself, hopefully we will get some good advice on how to help us, take care
  • LilymaryLilymary Posts: 193 ✭✭

Hi Christine, i’ve only officially got it in my hips at the moment, but I’m pretty sure it’s also in my knees and neck, as they are seizing up rapidly, but not too painful yet. My knees have been grumbling for years but my hip has barged its way to the front of the queue. What has your doc/consultant recommended for you? There are some good tips on this site and tips from other sufferers that you should find helpful.

• Mike1Mike1 Posts: 492 ✭✭✭