Options
1235»

Comments

• katherine810
    katherine810 Member Posts: 67
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi,

I'm Katherine, one of the younger people on here as I am only 15.
    I have JRA & Live in England, Bedfordshire :)

I'm a newbie, only just joined.

I've had JRA since I was 4 years old, but was diagnosed at 6.
    I love this website, I find it really useful.

Thats all I can think of.

Love
    Katherine
    x
  • wallysatt
    wallysatt Member Posts: 87
    Options
    Hi.

I'm Sally. I've just turned 27 and have had JIA since I was about 6 years old.

I finished an Ma in Music in May but I'm not able to work because of my arthritis, which I find very frustraiting.

I still live at home in Staffordshire with my Mum and Dad.

Not much else to report at the minute.

Sally.
  • suffolkgayle
    suffolkgayle Member Posts: 5
    Options
    Hi
    I'm new to these boards so i thought I had better introduce myself!
    I'm 31 and as my forum name suggests yes my name is Gayle :D from the suffolk essex border I have had investigations after massive joint pain over the summer best I could get was " it probably is arthritis" as it wasnt showing on tests.
    my pain seems to cover most of me hips shoulder neck and elbows especially I am trying difffernt anti inflamatories on diclofenic sr now I do click rather loudly most of the time and I seem to get infections of one sort or another every few weeks ( perhaps not connected but does seem strange its happening at the same time)
    I work with children with additional needs part time and study the rest.
    I work with young people as part of the scout movement in my spare time with my husband Tony we are halfway through adoption process and I'm hoping that this will not stop us ( I cannot have children so its our last hope!)
  • hedgehog
    hedgehog Member Posts: 9
    Options