Lumps

jessxox
jessxox Member Posts: 2
edited 22. May 2011, 06:44 in Young people's community
Hi
I'm new to this i have rheumatoid and Lupus arthritis apparently its call rupus lol i have arthritis in all my joints. I am 19 i was only diagnosed less then a year ago and still trying to find medication that will work i tried methotrexate but my wbc went down to 2.5.
But anyway I'm just wondering if anyone else has got wee lumps on their hands or knees or even their feet and i'm just wondering if there is anything i can do or if they will go away when i asked my doctor he said they might he wasn't very helpful they never are any help??

Thankies xox :)

Comments

• illihor
    illihor Member Posts: 283
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    My daughter who is 4 has what the constultant calls nodules. She told me there was nothing that could be done about them but if they were sore or rubbing (she has them on her big and baby toes and shoes rub and hurt) then to put pressure pads (like you would for corns) inside the shoes so the nodule fits inside the circle.

My daughter also has them on her elbows and nuckles and we think there is one growing on her neck but need to get it checked out. I was also told that they may reduce in size due to her meds or stay the same but they won't do anything about them unless it's causing her great pain which they aren't.

I think this is what your talking about.
  • rhianpalmer
    rhianpalmer Member Posts: 6
    Hello
    I am 17 and i have just been diagnosed with lupus. i have it in my feet knees and my hip. I have not yet got any medicine for it yet as they dont know what would work. i did ask my doctor what can i do till then and he said to me put a Hot water bottle on what ever hurts and just relax and watch the tv or read a book and it works most of the time for me but not always. i hope everything works out for you and you will have to keep me posted and let me know how everything goes.
    Rhian x
  • carola