Any ideas/help with fatigue due to fibro

Bronagh1980
Bronagh1980 Member Posts: 3
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:06 in Living with arthritis

Hi

I have fibro, oestoarthritis, underactive thyroid and IBS. I also have involuntary jerks and movements. I worked as a nurse for 44years only retiring due to the symptoms of fibro. I am suffering from extreme exhaustion probably not helped by lockdown. I have been to different alternative therapist's without success. I am taking duloxitine. Any ideas would be appreciated. Maria

Comments

• Mini
    Mini Member Posts: 33

Good evening Maria Snap that’s exactly how I’m feeling at moment so tired not good is it plus I suffer with foggey head and headaches with mine vitamin B12 is good plus I have a smoothie spinach leaves & 1 banana and drink and eat oranges & eat nuts & fruit mix and pumpkinseeds. I do think with me the more I get stressed or if people stress me out or keep on at me to do things it excellerates my stress and then I get really fatigued also looking at bright lights on iPad or mobile late at nite makes me so tired next day 2 day I felt like I had been rolled over by a steam roller so exhausted I don’t like this at all mine seems to be getting worse think like you say might be due to lockdown hope u feel better soon 🥰

• Chris_R
    Chris_R Moderator Posts: 791
    edited 26. Mar 2021, 21:34

Hi@Bronagh1980

Welcome to the online community family great to see you asking questions.

You state that you have Fibromylaegia Osteoarthritis.underactive Thyroid,and IBS also involintary jerks,suffering from extreme exhaustion and taking duloxitine. Lockdown certainly doesnt help in any situation and when you are going through pain and exhaustion.I have a daughter with your exact complaints and like you trys to combats the symptoms,so i do understand what you are going through as i also have arthritis and pain, i use to me a nurse now i am retired from nursing completly.

Here are a few links that may help.